Sunday

How to Delete Skype Account


Technically, it is not possible to delete your Skype account or username.   You can just abandon your account if you have no more intentions to use it.  Yet, if you want to erase your profile information and other account details, open the Skype program and follow the instructions below.

1.        Click the Skype menu >> Profile >> Edit Your Profile.




2.       The Profile Window will appear.  Then remove the details you want to erase.




3.       To delete your profile picture, just click Remove Picture (Profile window).

4.       If you have current subscriptions, account balance, online number, etc -  it would be best to contact the Customer Service first before doing the steps above.

No comments:

Post a Comment